Starting June 2021, we are updating our Dailymotion Terms & Conditions to implement a new account activity policy.
In this article, you'll learn more about this policy and the actions triggered by Dailymotion based on your account activity.
What is an account activity policy?
In order to keep an active Dailymotion community and protect the personal data of our users, accounts with no activity for over 1 year may be deleted or reclaimed by Dailymotion without prior notice.
If you consider yourself as inactive or if you simply no longer wish to keep an open account on Dailymotion, you can also choose to proactively close your Dailymotion account directly from your settings. The step-by-step process to do so is described here
What happens when your account is considered as inactive?
When your account becomes inactive
You won't be able to login into this account anymore, and the account will be archived for 1 year. You will be able to re-activate this account with our Support team.
Once your account has been deactivated for over a year
The archived account will be permanently deleted, along with all the data associated to it (except for some specific items of data that we may be legally obliged to keep for a certain period of time). The account won't exist anymore and can't be recovered.
Frequently Asked Questions
I want to re-activate my inactive account, is it possible?
If you want to keep your account and re-activate it, we invite you to contact our Support team from the email address linked to the inactive Dailymotion account.Please note that if the account has been archived for more than 1 year, we won't be able to re-activate it.