Streaming Live is a plan feature
Please reach out to your assigned Account Manager or our Support Team to subscribe and set up the feature on your account
Each of your live streams has a dedicated dashboard accessible from your Dailymotion Studio.
In this article, you will find a detailed description of all the features available in the Settings section of your live dashboard.
Modify your live stream general information:
Choose the thumbnail image to illustrate your live.
You can choose between:
- Use live frame
- Upload image
Geoblocking allows you to define specific geoblocking rules for your live stream:
- None: Your live can be viewed everywhere in the world
- Only allow in: Your live can only be viewed in the specified countries
- Only block in: Your live will not be available in the specified countries
Just like any other video, you can choose the privacy of your live stream:
- Public: it will appear on your channel, and everyone can watch it
- Private: only the viewers with the private link will be able to watch it, or if you embed the live on your website
- Password-protected: users will need a password to access the viewing
Activate auto recording
You can automatically record a live stream and create a video out of it.
- When the live is on air: the auto recording starts as soon as the live is on
- When the live is offline: no need to deactivate the button, the recording will stop automatically. It continues for 3 minutes in order to check if the live is really over, or if there is just an interruption. In case of an interruption, the recording continues if the live is back on within 3 minutes. After 3 minutes, if the live is still offline, the record stops and a video is generated from it.
- The recording is available at the end of the live event as draft in the Recordings section and in Medias > Videos
- It inherits the metadata from the current live (title, language, tags, category, private, geoblocking)
- The quality is always the best quality available during the live, never the source
- The maximum duration allowed for a live recording is 10 hours. When reaching 10 hours, the current recording stops and is saved, and a new one automatically starts.
- The minimum duration allowed for a live recording is 30 seconds. Below this, the recording is automatically deleted.
Is your content created for kids?
Restrict access to sensitive content