We have rebuilt every single part of the Dailymotion experience, and as a valued User, we'd like to reassure you that you'll still be able to find all your Dailymotion activity - subscriptions, likes, uploads, playlists - in the new version. Certain aspects around the way in which your activity is organised and visible to the public will change. Below you'll find an overview of the the main changes:
Your Dailymotion channel (www.dailymotion.com/username) will still be accessible if you have uploaded and published at least one public video. Instead of showing all your activity, only your public videos will be visible to other users in the new experience. The rest of your activity will be grouped into a new section called Library, visible only to you. If you have only ever published private videos, you will no longer have a publicly accessible channel page and you'll be able to see and manage all your activity in your Library.
Library is a new, private area visible only to you when you're logged in. The Library is made up of distinct sections relating to different the different aspects of your account activity: upload, subscription, watch later, offline (for native apps), likes, playlists etc. You'll be able to visualise and manage all aspects of your activity directly from the Library.
Your Videos and Playlists
All your existing videos will be available on Dailymotion in the same way they are today; your public videos will still be indexed and accessible to others via a public video page. Any private videos remain private and you'll be able to find all the videos you have published in a bespoke section dedicated to your uploads in the Library.
Current and future playlists will also be managed in the Library. You'll be able to add a video to an existing playlist and create a new playlist from the video page in exactly the same way as you can today. However, your playlists as part of your personal activity will only be visible to you, in the Library.
When we release the new Dailymotion experience, upload will only be available on our desktop version. Newly uploaded videos will appear in your Library in a section called "Your Uploads". Once uploaded your video will only be visible to you (private publication mode) and anyone with whom you share the video URL. These videos will not be indexed in our internal search engine and will not be visible to other users.
These changes will be effective from the moment we release the new experience in June.